Carroll County Board of Education recognizes 2017 valedictorians and salutatorians

thelegend76's picture

(Carrollton, Georgia—May 16, 2017) The Carroll County School System celebrated its 2017 Valedictorians and
Salutatorians at a special recognition breakfast on May 16, 2017 at Sunset Hills Country Club. Loy Howard,
President and CEO of Tanner Health System, was the keynote speaker. Dr. Jon Anderson, Board Chairman,
offered a moment of reflection and inspiration.

Each student was presented with a plaque for their achievement by
Scott K. Cowart, Superintendent and Dr. Anderson. The event was sponsored by Southwire, West Georgia
Technical College and the University of West Georgia.

Pictured Front Row (Left to Right): Charles Jeffrey Howard --Villa Rica High School Salutatorian; Haley Rae
Smiley -- Bowdon High School Salutatorian; Anabelle Rose Crulee --Temple High School Salutatorian; Raquel
Marie Thomas -- Mt. Zion High School Salutatorian.

Back Row (Left to Right): Griffin Benjamin Cole -- Bowdon High School Valedictorian; Kimberly Lynne
Johnson -- Central High School Salutatorian; Ethan Drew Smith --Villa Rica High School Valedictorian; Lauren
Makayla Bennett --Temple High School Valedictorian; Anissa Jade Ly - -Central High School Valedictorian, and
Cameron Levi Zachary Brown -- Mt. Zion High School Valedictorian.